Film Score Monthly
Search Terms: 
Search Within:   search tips 
You must log in or register to post.
  Go to page:    
 Posted:   Nov 17, 2009 - 8:23 AM   
 By:   MikeP   (Member)

Scores from the short lived horror TV series, a digital only it seems. 56 tracks , 19.99

Scores from Brian Tyler ( The Sacrifice)
Bobby Johnsone ( Eater)
Anton Sanko ( Spooked)
John Swihart ( Community)
Peter Bernstein ( In Sickness)
Jeff Rona ( Family Man)
Mark Lomax ( Something with Bite)
Maxwell Mosher ( Blow Wolf)
Charlie Clouser ( New Year's Day)
Skin and Bones ( Jeff Grace)
Spirit Box ( Tobias Enhus)
Echoes ( Nicholas Pike)
The Circle ( Luis Ascanio)

 Posted:   Nov 17, 2009 - 8:38 AM   
 By:   mastadge   (Member)

Awesome. Thanks! Best of all, there's none of that "album only" crap, so I can pick out the ones in which I'm interested!

 Posted:   Nov 17, 2009 - 8:45 AM   
 By:   Francis   (Member)

I ordered this on dvd last week. Thanks for the link, I'll check it out!

 Posted:   Nov 18, 2009 - 12:29 AM   
 By:   Cooper   (Member)

Stuart Gordon's episode--"Eater"--was fantastic, with a standout score. Creepy, man. Glad to see it released.

Guess Johnston also contributed to Gordon's "Stuck," by the sound of it...and according to the IMDB...

 Posted:   Jan 31, 2017 - 1:38 PM   
 By:   Paul Ettinger   (Member)

This was released on CD or rather CDR-on-Demand on the Lionsgate label through Amazon way back in 2009.
It was never released through SAE or Intrada, etc, that I can recall. And for good reason that I will elaborate on in a later post. (Quite a few problems on the 2nd CD.)

But here are my own track titles, (none are provided with the CD), for any that are interested.

Fear Itself - 2008
CD 1 (60:37)

Bobby Johnson: Eater (9:16)
1. The Prisoner Arrives 1:35
2. I'm Going to Tell Steinwitz We Got a Problem/ Locked In 1:47
3. Sergeant Williams and Bannerman Search the Station 3:23
4. Running From Sarge 1:21
5. You Killed Me 1:10

Anton Sanko: Spooked (10:08)
6. Where's the Boy?/ Police Brutality 2:02
7. Entering the House 2:20
8. We've All Done Bad Things/ Second Night 5:46

John Swihart: Community (7:55)
9. The Stoning 1:48
10. Bobby Runs 3:13
11. Bobby Captured 1:36
12. New Neighbors 1:18

Brian Tyler: The Sacrifice (17:30)
13. To the Fort 1:15
14. Navarro and the Reverend 2:06
15. Diego In the Pit 2:18
16. Point Rescues Lemon/ History 4:37
17. He Smells the Blood/ The Sacrifice 7:14

Peter Bernstein: In Sickness and In Health (3:27)
18. Episode Title/ Outside the Groom's Room 0:49
19. Why Are You Running Away From Me? 1:10
20. A Serial Killer's House 1:28

Jeff Rona: Family Man (12:21)
21. The Accident/ The Hospital 3:54
22. I'm Not This Man/ Flashbacks/ Jail 4:31
23. Police Trap/ Mahoney House 3:18
24. End Title 0:30

CD 2 (74:03)

Mark Lomax: Something With Bite (9:23)
1. Parking Garage Attack 0:48
2. Episode Title/ Veterinarian Office 4:06
3. Scent Trail 1:56
4. End Title 2:33
5. Blow Wolf (song performed by Maxwell/Mosher) 2:09

Charlie Clouser: New Years' Day (9:30)
6. Jan. 1st, 4:32 am 1:57
7. Stay Inside Your Homes. This Is Not a Drill/ Episode Title 1:29
8. Feeding Frenzy 1:22
9. Ghoul Garden 3:24
10. The End Is Near 1:23

Jeff Grace: Skin and Bones (14:40)
11. Mountains 2:08
12. Survivor 1:04
13. Eddie Bear's Story 4:14
14. Eddy Bear Looks for Grady 1:18
15. Eddy Bear's Death 1:39
16. We Gotta Get Outa Here Now/ A Family Meal 3:00
17. Shooting Grady 1:17

Tobias Enhus: Spirit Box (9:50)
18. We Could Have a Seance 0:47
19. Making a Spirit Box 1:50
20. Episode Title/ The Pool 1:12
21. Shelby Uses the Police Computer/ Pool 2 2:39
22. Breaking Into Mr. Drake's House 1:52
23. The Ghost's Revenge 0:55
24. End Title 0:35

Nicholas Pike: Echoes (12:23)
25. Deja Vu/ Unpacking/ Nice Bathroom 1:12
26. Episode Title 1:21
27. Bathroom Strip Tease 0:55
28. Hypnosis Playback 2:05
29. Are You Going to Take a Bath?/ Changing History 6:50

Luis A. Ascanio: The Circle (15:59)
30. Halloween/ Pagan Ritual 3:15
31. First Attack on the Cabin 6:05
32. The Real Author 6:38

- One episode, "Chance" by Jeff Rona is not represented on CD.
- Main Title for the series is not on this CD nor was it written for the series. It's a pre-existing piece licenced for the show. It is available on the album "Elect the Dead" by Serge Tankian.

 Posted:   Jan 3, 2018 - 10:38 AM   
 By:   Paul Ettinger   (Member)

The problem with the CD, is that it was so hastily and thoughtlessly assembled. Almost like it was put together by a machine with no human ever listening to what was being presented.

What they've done is just taken the music tracks off the finished episode. So for instance, there is a loud BEEEP at the beginning of Jeff Grace's SKIN AND BONES episode. This is the loud BEEP that occurs when running the leader before the film begins and there's a countdown : 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 , BEEEEP. And then the show starts.

There are large gaps of no sound at all within the tracks. For instance, if there is music for a scene, and then there is no music for the next scene and then there is music for the next scene, there is a gap of however long the intermediate scene takes. It's not a musical tacet. It's just extremely lazy CD assembly.

For Peter Bernstein's IN SICKNESS AND IN HEALTH, there is music for the episode title as the bride prepares. Then she leaves her room and walks to the groom's room. This is unscored. Then when she enters the groom's room, the music starts again. Its actually 2 cues. But there is silence for as long as the brides walk takes in the middle of the track.

In Mark Lomax's SOMETHING WITH BITE, track 2 is 4:06 long. But there is 53 seconds of silence in the middle of the track so the actual time is only 3:13.

In Luis Ascanio's THE CIRCLE track 32 is 6:38 but there is 39 seconds of silence in the track from 1:30 to 2:10 making the actual time 5:59. And very rough editing at the beginning.

Track 5 is not listed on the packaging so the numbering is screwed up.

And those are only the most egregious errors. There's lots of little ones. This is a Lionsgate CD-On-Demand release. Art direction/ packaging , such as it is, appears to be as hastily and thoughtlessly thrown together as the rest of the package.

It's unfortunate, because there is some good music on the CD and on the show.

You must log in or register to post.
  Go to page:    
© 2018 Film Score Monthly. All Rights Reserved.